2014 Schedule of Events
Timed By Miller Race Management
Events with dates in RED TEXT indicate races sponsored by the Bay Area Runner's Club
Event Dates with green text or * signify confirmed dates
Notice to all race director's -  Email us for updates.
Please verify race dates, times and other info with race director
  2014
 
Sat. January 4 *
10:00 a.m.
Reese Winter Race Series
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk
Reese High School, Reese
Rick Houghtaling (989) 529-7904
Doug Doud (989)868-4130
Sat. January 18 *
10:00 a.m.
Freeze Your Fanny
5K Run and 1 Mile Run
Bay Co. Community Center
John Metevia (989) 832-2267
Ted Davenport (989) 893-1093
Sat. January 18
6:30 p.m.
Cancelled
Winter Wolf
15 Mile Relay and 2 Person Relay
Old Omer Courthouse, Omer
hilyards@m33access.com
www.witchywolfrun.com
Sat. February 1 *
10:00 a.m.
Reese Winter Race Series
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk
Reese High School, Reese
Rick Houghtaling (989) 529-7904
Doug Doud (989)868-4130
Sat. February 15 *
10:00 a.m.
Spirit of Winter
5K Run and 1 Mile Run
Bay Co. Community Center
John Metevia (989) 832-2267
Ted Davenport (989) 893-1093
Sat. March 1 *
10:00 a.m.
Reese Winter Race Series
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk
Reese High School, Reese
Rick Houghtaling (989) 529-7904
Doug Doud (989)868-4130
Sat. March 15
Time TBA
Clare Irish Festival
5K & 10K Runs and 2 Mile Walk
Doherty Hotel, Clare, MI
Kyle McKown (517) 581-0810
Sat. April 12
8:30 a.m.
5K-9
5K Run with and without Dog, 1 Mile with and without Dog
Bay Co. Community Center, Bay City, MI
Michael Spencer (989) 233-9685
Sat. April 19
9:00 a.m.
Eagle by the Bay
5K Run & Walk and 8K Run
Finn Rd. Park Essexville, MI
Rich Van Tol (989) 233-8729
Race Website
Sat. April 26
10:00 a.m.
Ovarian Run/Walk
5K and 10K
Sebewaing, MI
Bev Wiltse (989) 326-1052
Sun. April 27
10:00 a.m.
Freeland Walleye Festival
5K Run & Walk                       
Freeland Sportszone, Freeland
Lori Brown (989) 274-9495
Sat. May 3
9:00 a.m.
2nd Annual Fast and Furriest Run
5K Run with or without Dog, 1 Mile with or without Dog
Midland City Forest, Midland, MI
Angela Phillips       Race website
Sat. May 3
Evening
Huron Co. Memorial Airport Twilight
5K Run & 2 Mile Walk
HC Airport, Bad Axe, MI
Email for more info
(989) 269-6511
Sun. May 4
12:00 Noon
Cinco K Run
5K Run & Walk
Saginaw, MI
Joseph Stricker (989) 992-9007
Cinco K Run website
Sat., May 17
8:00 a.m.
Durand Railroad Days
5K Run & Walk                          
Durand High School, Durand, MI
Race Website
Sun. May 18
9:00 a.m.
Forte 5K
5K Run                                        
Beverly Park, Beverly Hills, MI
Kathy Westerlund
Sat. May 24
9:00 a.m.
Stride for the Prize
5K Run & Walk
Prosper CRC, Falmouth, MI
Mike Yount
Fri. May 30
6:30 p.m.
Tridge Triad /race Series - The Pine Trine Run
5K Run & Walk and 10K Run         Race Website
Online Registration
Near Farmers Market, Midland, MI
Tony Germain
Sat. May 31
9:00 a.m.
The Arc Stroll, Roll & 5K Run - ARC website
5K Run & Walk5
Northwood Univ. - Midland
Jan Lampman (989) 631-4439
Sat. June 7
9:00 a.m.
We Got Your Six 5K
5K Run & Walk & 1K Tot Trot
Chippewa Landing Park, Caro, MI
Mike Wagner (989) 553-0979
Race Website
Fri. June 13
7:00 p.m.
Denny's Run
5K Run & Walk                          
 Online Registration
Freeland High, Freeland, MI
Email
Sat. June 14
Time TBA
4th Annual "Beet Feet"
5K Run & Walk
Bay Shore Camp, Sebewaing
Chery Canfield (989) 883-3003
Randy Howard (989) 883-3000
Fri. June 20
6:30 p.m.
Teal Track and Trail
5K Run & Walk
Online registration
Grand Blanc HIgh, Grand Blanc, MI
Email
(810) 694-0101
Sat. June 21
Time TBA
Beach Wellness
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk and
1/4 & 1/2 Youth Run                      
Bay City State Recreation Area
Kim Coonan (989) 684-7675
Ernie Krygier (989) 233-3872
Thurs. June 26
6:00 p.m.
St. Stan's Polish Festival
5K Run & Walk
St. Stan's AC website
St. Stan's Athletic Field, Bay City
Scott Chislea (989) 280-7692
Sat. July 5
8:00 a.m.
Hills and Dales
8K Run and 5K Run & Walk    
Hills & Dales Gen. Hospital, Cass City
Danielle Blaine
Thurs. July 10 *
6:30 p.m.
Auburn Corn Stalk           
5K Run & Walk
Western High School, Auburn
Mitch Miller (989) 686-0246
Sat. July 12
8:00 a.m.
Focus on Fitness
5K Run & Walk                  
Info Page    Entry Form
American Legion Hall, Harbor Beach, MI
Jean Ferriby (989) 479-5023
Sun. July 13
8:00 a.m.
Pirates on the Run
5K Run & Walk                         
Race Website
Dow Bay Area Family Y, Bay City
(989) 895-8596
Fri. July 18
7:00 p.m.
Tridge Triad Race Series - The River Run
5K Run & Walk and 10K Run           Race Website
Online Registration
Towsley Park, Midland, MI
Tony Germain
Sat. July 19
8:30 a.m.
Port Austin Races
8K Run and 2 Mile Run & Walk
Gallup Park, M-25, Port Austin
Dave Acker (517) 614-6627
Race Website
Sat. July 26
Time TBA
Munger Spud Run
5K Run & Walk                               Online Registration
Munger Fire Dept. Munger, MI
Sat. Aug. 9
9:00 a.m.
Bee Healthy for Life
2 Mile Run/Walk                                   
St. Mary's of MI Standish Hospital
(989) 846-3445
Sat. Aug. 16
9:00 a.m.
2nd Annual Waterfowlers for Warriors
One Duckin Awesome 5K Run/Walk
Linwood Marina, Linwood, MI
Scott Fowler (989) 233-3449
Mon. Sept. 1*
10:00 a.m.
BARC Labor Day
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk        Online Registration
Chippewa Nature Center, Midland
Lori Brown (989) 274-9495
Sat. Sept. 6
1:00 p.m.
9/11 Heroes Run
5K Run & 400M Fun Run               
Race Website
SVSU, Saginaw, MI
Ted Lind (989) 415-1948
Cancelled
Bach Trot & Mozart Mile
10K, 5K Run & 1 Mile
Tierney Park, Lexington, MI
Melissa Anderson (810) 837-0660
Sat. Sept. 13
6:00 p.m.
Port Hope 5K for Downs Syndrome
5K Run & Walk
Port Hope Fire Hall Port Hope, MI
Denee Schave
Sun. Sept. 14
Time TBD
Frankenmuth Schools
5K Run & Walk
Frankenmuth, MI
Karalee McKinstry (989) 397-0171
  White Pine Academy
5K Run/Walk
White Pine Academy Leslie, MI
Race Website
Wed. Sept. 17
7:00 p.m.
Mount Pleasant Rotary
5K Run & Walk                          Race Website
Mountain Town Station, Mt Pleasant, MI
Katie Eisenberger (989) 317-8050
Sat. Sept. 20
Time TBA
Thumb Area High School X-Country Meet
Open 5K begins at 8:00 a.m.
Elkton-Pigeon High School
Mike Klosowski (989) 555-6656
Sat. Sept. 20
3:30 p.m.
Sole for Cardio   NEW DATE
5K Run/Walk                             
Race Website
West Branch Regional, West Branch, MI
Tracy Pardue-Smith (989) 343-3500
Sun. Sept. 21
9:00 a.m.
Hemlock Sawdust Days Festival
5K Run & Walk
Hemlock, MI
Katherine Ellison
Sat. Sept. 27
9:00 a.m.
Wild Goose Chase
5K Run & Walk
Shiawassee Game Reserve, Saginaw, MI
Sat. Sept. 27
4:30 p.m.
Tridge Triad Race Series - The Tittabawassee Trot
5K Run & Walk and 10K Run       Race Website
Online Registration
Chippewassee Park, Midland, MI
Tony Germain
Sun. Sept. 28
Time TBA
Mud Creek Crawl
5K Run & Walk and 10K Run
Pine haven Recreation, Sanford, MI
Tri-to-Finish
Sat. Oct. 2
6 :00 p.m.
White Pumpkin
5K Run & Walk
Highland Pines School, Caro
White Chiropractic, (989) 673-4241
Sat. Oct. 4
Time TBA
Depot Days
5K Run & Walk
Corner of Cedar & Forest St., Standish
Josette Rang (989) 714-2496
Race Website
Sat. Oct. 11
6:00 p.m.
TaTas Glow
5K Run & Walk
Health Care at Home, Cass City, MI
email or (989) 550-1115
CANCELLED
SVSU
5K Run & Walk                    
Race Website           
Saginaw Valley State University
Cynthia Bala (989) 964-4215
Sat. Oct. 18
6:00 p.m.
Harvest Fest
5K Run & Walk
Online Registration
Catholic Fed. Credit Union, Vassar, MI
Leslie Fall (989) 295-5194
Fri. Oct. 24
7:00 p.m.
Frightful Friday
5K Run & Walk
Village Fire Hall, Minden City, MI
John Creguer (989) 917-0025
Sat. Oct. 25
9:30 a.m.
Fall Fit Fest
5K Run & Walk                     
Race Website
Northwood Univ. Midland, MI
Erin Poltorak (989) 837-4230
Sun. Oct. 26
5:00 p.m.
Farmer Dash                        Race Website
2 Mile Obstacle                   
Grandma's Pumpkin Patch - Midland
Amanda King (989) 513-5222
  Dia De Los Muertos Cinco K
5K Run & Walk
Saginaw, MI
Joseph Stricker (989) 399-9925
Cinco K Run website
Sat. Nov. 8 *
10:00 a.m.
Don Dansereau Fall Run
5K Run & Walk          
Bay-Arenac Career Center, Bay City
Mike Klosowski (989) 553-6656
Sat. Nov.
10:00 a.m.
New Balance Girl's On the Run
5K Run/Walk                         
Corner Genesee and Washington, Sag.
Sat. Dec. 6
10:00 a.m.
Reese Winter Race Series
10K Run and 5K Run & Walk
Reese High School, Reese
Rick Houghtaling (989) 529-7904
Doug Doud (989) 325-2049
Sat. Dec. 13
10:00 a.m.
Auburn Jaycee's Ugly Sweater Run
5K Run/Walk           
Online Registration                         
Auburn Park, Auburn, MI
Erin (989) 450-5533
Sat. Dec. 20 *
10:00 a.m.
BARC Christmas 5K Run & Walk
5K Run & Walk and BARC Annual Business Meeting
Bay Co. Community Center
John Metevia (989) 832-2267
Ted Davenport (989) 893-1093
Sun. Dec. 21
Time TBA
Dashing Through The Snow
5K Run & Walk
Imierman Park, Saginaw, MI
Andy Brady  (989) 205-5838
Race Website
Wed. Dec. 31
Time TBA
Midland Jaycee Resolution Run
5K Run & Walk